The video shows the pair climbing into a car and the monarch tucking a blue blanket around her knees, before turning to Meghan and offering her some of the blanket. It was only after the Duchess of Sussex related the anecdote to Oprah that Eileen Owens, who lives in Chester and videoed the moment that the queen and her granddaughter-in-law were finishing up a round of engagements. Eileen said, “I couldn’t believe it when I heard Meghan telling that story, because I knew exactly what she was referring to.” She went on, “I just thought ‘wow’ when I found the video on my phone,” adding, “For that moment to spring to Meghan’s mind, and for her to recall it on TV three years later, shows it meant a lot to her.” It was a moment that Meghan recalled fondly, using it as an example to describe how the queen has always been “wonderful” to her, especially during their joint trip to Cheshire, where they traveled together on the royal train. “We had breakfast together that morning, and she’d given me a beautiful gift, and I just really loved being in her company,” Meghan said, going on, “We were in the car going between engagements, and she has a blanket that sits across her knees for warmth. And it was chilly, and she was like, ‘Meghan, come on,’ and put it over my knees as well.” She said that it the queen “made me think of my grandmother where she’s always been warm and inviting and really welcoming.” The gift, Meghan told Oprah, was “some beautiful peal earrings and a matching necklace.” Since the interview aired, the queen released a statement that said “The whole family is saddened to learn the full extent of how challenging the last few years have been for Harry and Meghan. “The issues raised, particularly that of race, are concerning. While some recollections may vary, they are taken very seriously and will be addressed by the family privately. “Harry, Meghan and Archie will always be much-loved family members.” Next up, Thomas Markle threatens to keep speaking to the press until Meghan talks to him.

New Footage Captures the Moment Queen Elizabeth II Shared a Blanket With Meghan Markle Watch Here - 6