Unfortunately, her show in Miami on Sept. 17 was cut short because of dangerous weather conditions. With a few songs left from her normal setlist, Gaga returned to the Florida stage, gave a heartfelt speech announcing that the show had to end early, and wished a safe return home to all of her fans.  Clearly, this decision was a tough one for Gaga, who opened up about the experience in a video shared on social media shortly after. Gaga started the video by saying they tried to finish the show at Hard Rock Stadium, but lightning remained a danger even after the rain stopped. She explained that she values everyone’s safety over anything else.  The 36-year-old said: “I know that for a really long time, I’ve always wanted to be like, that hardcore bad b***h, but what I really want is to also be responsible and loving, and I don’t know what I would do if anything happened to anybody in the audience or to any member of my crew, my band, my dancers." Gaga apologized further: “I’m sorry that we didn’t get to, you know, do the epic performance of ‘Rain On Me’ in the rain, but what’s more worth it to me is life.” One item featured in the video (and her subsequent Instagram post) was a bouquet of roses that a fan threw on stage to Gaga, and she said she would “cherish them forever.” The Grammy-winning singer then took a moment to describe a more personal reason as to why she stopped the show early, saying, “It took so much in my heart to get back to a place to perform and be healthy, and I hope you know that part of why I decided not to finish the show was because I am healthy, and it’s a healthy decision for all of you, and for myself as well.” Gaga followed the video up with a picture of herself with the roses, with the caption reiterating much of what she said in the clip.  Even though Gaga couldn’t finish her show, her fans managed to put on their own performance of “Rain On Me” in the rain, with one person sharing a video of the experience on social media. The clip shows the audience standing under cover singing, only to be interrupted by a loud bout of thunder. Based on the comments on both of Gaga’s posts and the general public’s response, her fans love her and respect her decision.  More Pop Culture:

Used Car Salesman Claims He Has the Perfect Car for the ‘Least Favorite Child’ in Hilarious TikTokThese Fall Bath & Body Works Scents Are the Epitome of CozyPrince William Consoles Fans Worried About Queen Elizabeth’s Corgis