“I never thought in a million years I would be shooting for one myself,” she told SI Swimsuitabout becoming a cover girl for the iconic issue. The Kardashians star is one of the four 2022 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit cover models, starring alongside Ciara, Maye Musk and Yumi Nu. The announcement about this year’s iconic issue was made on Good Morning America on Monday, May 16. Though Kardashian, 41, has famously broken the Internet in the past, she considered SI Swimsuit to be a pipe dream. “I vividly remember Tyra Banks on the cover and women with curves. I remember just thinking that was so cool. That was so cool!” she said. “But I still didn’t think that I would ever [be on the cover]. I thought you had to be a professional model and a runway model.” The mom of four also didn’t expect to be asked to model because she thought “it’s always really young girls” who get featured in the iconic issue. “I don’t want to date myself or sound old, but in my forties? That’s crazy!” she admitted. For more on Kardashian’s SI Swimdebut, watch the video below. You can view more on the complete edition of the 2022 Sports Illustrated here.

Kim Kardashian Talks Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Cover - 62Kim Kardashian Talks Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Cover - 23