Garfield, who largely keeps his private life out of the spotlight, has kept quiet about his relationship with the Sports Illustrated swimsuit model. “I’m not in the public eye to a great degree because I’ve designed it that way for myself,” he told Bustlein November 2021. “For my work, I’m fine with it, but otherwise I fight for my right for a private, personal life. My right to be ordinary. My right to be a mess. My right to be sorrowful. My right to lose, to get it wrong, to be stupid, to be a person.” Although he’s never quick to confirm his relationships publicly, he did praise the joys of monogamy during the interview. “If you’re in a committed monogamous relationship, there’s something very beautiful about the sacrifice of other possibilities," he said. “You make that connection sacred and it intensifies the joy of it and the specialness of it.” As for whether Garfield and Miller are still boyfriend-girlfriend? While the actor certainly gives limited clues about what’s going on in his love life, keep reading for everything we know about Andrew Garfield, girlfriend Alyssa Miller, their reported breakup, who else he’s dated and more.

Who is Andrew Garfield dating?

Miller has graced the cover of Vogue Germany and starred in campaigns for labels like Guess and Stella McCartney. “I started modeling when I was super young,” she told Into the Gloss of getting her start on the catwalk. “I kept getting scouted, but it always felt very scam-y, so I was really, really hesitant. A friend of my dad’s—a model—insisted that I give it a try.” Modeling isn’t Miller’s only contribution to the fashion world; she also created her own line of handbags. “It took me until about a year ago to finally gain the confidence and the business and design-savvy to finally start, very humbly, building a business,” she told Vogue in 2018. She recently expanded her horizons yet again, as she now releases her own music. 

Did Andrew Garfield and girlfriend Alyssa Miller break up?

In early April 2022, The Sun reported that Garfield and Miller had called it quits. “They were together for quite some time before they went public, but work schedules mean it has been really hard to see each other,” a source claimed to the outlet. “On top of that, it became clear that there were some differences between them and it was decided they are better off apart, for now at least.” A few days later, Miller seemingly denied the report by posting a photo of her and Garfield on Instagram. “If you must gossip at least use a cute photo,” she captioned the snap, which appeared to be taken during the SAG Awards in February 2022, adding, “Lol love you AG.”  Following her post, however, a source told Page Six that the pair “ended their relationship amicably a few weeks ago.” A pal added to the outlet that Garfield’s friends were “weirded out” by Miller’s post. “If she wanted to clear the air, why did she make the post so vague?” the pal said. “From the outside looking in, it seems as though she was denying they split, but they definitely did. It’s very confusing why she would do that.”  Page Six later reported that Miller’s photo was supposed to show that the pair were on good terms, rather than indicate that they were still dating. “In no way was she pretending they were still dating,” a source told the outlet, adding, “It was a very amicable breakup. She was just tired of them using old photos and also wanted to show that they ended on good terms.”

How long have Andrew and Alyssa Miller been together?

While the pair were first spotted together in November 2021, their long public appearance as a couple (so far?) came when they made their red-carpet debut at the SAG Awards in February 2022, where they coordinated in stylish suits. 

Is Andrew Garfield married?

Not yet! Perhaps he’ll know when he meets that special someone though, as Garfield said during an IMDb Q and A in 2019 that he believes in love at first sight. “Yes, I do believe in love at first sight but I also believe that you would love absolutely anybody if you knew their story,” he told a fan, before adding, “I believe it’s possible for all of us to be in love all the time with ourselves and everyone around us.”

Did Alyssa Miller date Jake Gyllenhaal?

Maybe she also left a scarf at his sister’s house? Miller and Jake Gyllenhaal were first linked in 2013. Their romance was short-lived, with Us Weekly reporting that they split six months later. Their reported breakup came amid Gyllenhaal’s grueling preparation for his role in Southpaw. “Jake is going to change how people see him,” director AntoineFuqua told Deadline of the actor’s performance in the boxing film. “I had him training twice a day in the boxing ring, he did two-a-days seven days a week. I pretty much had him with me and my trainer every day. I took him to almost every fight.” 

Why did Emma Stone and Andrew Garfield break up?

Long before his relationship with Miller, Garfield famously dated his The Amazing Spider-Man co-star EmmaStone from 2011 to 2015. “They still have a lot of love for one another and they are on good terms with each another and remain close,” an insider told Us Weekly when the pair called it quits, adding, “It just wasn’t working.” Stone and Garfield didn’t publicly discuss their relationship much while they were together, a decision Stone said was intentional. “I never talk about this stuff for this exact reason—because it’s all so speculative and baseless,” Stone once told the Wall Street Journal about her relationship with Garfield in 2015. “I understand the interest in it completely, because I’ve had it, too. But it’s so special to me that it never feels good to talk about, so I just continually don’t talk about it.”

Are Emma and Andrew still friends?

Yep! In January 2022, Garfield said on the Happy Sad Confused podcast that he initially wasn’t able to tell Stone whether he’d be appearing in Spider-Man: No Way Home—much to her frustration. “Emma kept on texting me. She was like, ‘Are you in this new Spider-Man film?’ And I was like, ‘I don’t know what you’re talking about,’” he said. “She was like, ‘Shut up. Just tell me.’ I’m like, ‘I honestly don’t know.’”   Stone has been married to comedian Dave McCary since 2020. The pair welcomed daughter Jean in 2021. 

Who has Andrew Garfield dated?

Garfield has only had a handful of long-term romances in the spotlight. Long before his high-profile relationship with Stone, he dated actress Shannon Woodward from 2008 to 2011. In addition to his relationships with Miller and Stone, he’s also been linked to Rita Ora. While romance rumors swirled in 2018, the pair never confirmed whether they were dating.  Next, The Whiplash Star’s Wife! Get to Know Miles Teller’s Bride On- and Offscreen, Keleigh Sperry 

Andrew Garfield s Girlfriend  Did He And Alyssa Miller Break Up  - 93