Voting was live, so the Top 5 were revealed at the end of the night.

Who was eliminated on American Idol last night:

Arthur Gunn, Hunter Metts

Who made it through to the Top 5 on American Idol

Grace Kinstler, Casey Bishop, Willie Spence, Caleb Kennedy, Chayce Beckham

American Idol Top 7 performances:

Casey BishopSong: “Paradise” by Coldplay Katy Perry: “It was so great to see you let lose in the middle of that song and channel Chris. It was great to see you harness that energy. I want to see you move around like a little tornado. That was perfect.” Luke Bryan: “I have never heard you deliver a bad note. That was another glimpse into your future and what you can be.” Lionel Richie: “Your performance was fantastic.” Chace Beckham Song: “Magic” by Coldplay Luke: “Every time you perform, it feels like there is so much artistic signature. You are giving us the big moments we had to push out of you early on. What pumped me, it was so much fun to see you with Chris and where you are now compared to when you came in.” Lionel: “Half of the game is having confidence; half is having fun. You have a signature voice. Now, enjoy the ride.” Katy: “You have that Chris Martin magic about you. You were siting and talking with Chris and you were among equals. You put your twist on that song.” Willie Spence Song: “Yellow” by Coldplay Lionel: “Chris knew immediately and said, “I am just going to sit at home and watch this.” Katy: “You were back in that connected place between heaven and earth. That spot you get to when you let go and let God. Chris was humble enough to say, ‘Let it be Willie’s song.’” Luke: “I will cherish forever the times I have gotten to hear you perform 20 feet away. Being in the room with you is a special thing.” Caleb Kennedy Song: “Violet Hill” by Coldplay Katy: “I never had a Coldplay song scare me. That scared me and it scared me in a good way.” Luke: “Your first 20 seconds of that, you looked like you were ready to overthrow the galaxy of music. Don’t ever tell yourself you are not a singer. You are a singer.” Lionel: “I want to echo that. In the middle, I saw your confidence dip. The crowd does not come to rehearsal. Bring you every time.” Arthur Gunn Song: “In My Place” by Coldplay Luke: “Just to sit there and stick to your guns and change the melody to the song … What is cool about you is you walk to the beat of your own guns. Fans have to come to you. You bring them to you. You do that naturally.” Lionel: “You are a cherished soul in my book. Anyone who can stand before the writer and say, ‘I am going to change the melody and a few words,’ is an artist.” Katy: “Chris is saying the best part of the song is the melody. You made it yours. I wanted top sing along but I didn’t know the melody. I think sometimes it is about playing along a little bit.” Grace Kenstler Song: “Fix You” by Coldplay Lionel: “I just want you to put this in your mindset. Your faults are your magic. Your vulnerability comes from you in that moment of indecision. It is what makes the entertainment the entertaining part.” Katy: “That was intimacy. It was breaking through the façade of show business. You finally arrived with that song. When you are vulnerable. Your vulnerability is your strength.” Luke: “When you finished, I almost said a terrible word on TV because I was so pumped up. It took me out what I was doing. It was amazing.” Hunter Metts Song: “Everglow” by Coldplay Katy: “I get so many texts about you. You actually have to vote if you want Hunter to win. I like seeing you get your baby confidence.” Luke: “It is amazing seeing you on stage building your fan base. The thing you can hang your hat on is the uniqueness of your voice.” Lionel: “You are a storyteller as well as having a unique voice, so the problem you are going to have is nothing.”

Mother’s Day songs:

Casey Bishop Song: “Ironic” by Alanis Morissette Luke: “We have put you through the gauntlet and you finally get to go back and do a rock song. It was awesome.” Lionel: “Stage presence right on the money, song choice right on the money, we love you.” Katy: “There’s my little whirlwind. Keep bringing that stage presence and it will take you to higher heights.” Chayce Beckham Song: “Mama” written by Chayce Beckham especially for his mother Lionel: “You have me crying on your song. As a songwriter, I am going to say, ‘Put that song out now.’ It was performed perfectly.” Kate: “Sensitive, vulnerable, heavy machinery operator. A+. A+. A+.” Luke: “Way to pull out the right song on the right night.” Willie Spence Song: “You Are So Beautiful” by Joe Cocker Katy: “I have never heard that song sung like that. I think only a mother’s unconditional love gets the heavens to open up like that. It was straight from the heart.” Luke: “Your ability to make Willie Spence runs on these identifiable songs … you have so many amazing qualities I hear in your voice.” Lionel: “The way you navigate the notes is unbelievable. I was there when Billy Preston wrote it and Joe Cocker sang it. You Willie-ized it.” Caleb Kennedy Song: “Mama Said” by Caleb Kennedy Luke: “You are a true anomaly. To be 15 years old and write songs like that, that connect like a 50-year old wise man wrote them, it’s amazing.” Lionel: “Put that record out. Your parallels, your storytelling, it’s a 90-year-old man writing. It is amazing.” Katy: “I am a new mom and as a new mom, I want to say, I think you wearing your heart on the sleeve looks really good on you.” Arthur Gunn Song: “Simple Man” by Lynerd Skynner Lionel: “You are a stylist. Your voice is signature to who you are. That was a great performance.’ Katy: “I thought that song was great for your voice, and Arthur Gunn is Arthur Gunn.” Luke: “Be sure to be up there fighting every time. It’s getting difficult now.” Grace Kinstler Song: “When We Were Young” by Adele Katy: “Your mother must be so proud of you. But tonight, I am so proud of you. You have really stepped up your game." Luke: “It was a magical look, like being in a movie.” Lionel: “It was just like a movie, perfectly done and your delivery was right on point.” Hunter Metts Song: “The River” by Hunter Metts Luke: “That was incredible. All the original songs tonight held up. It was a musical experience done by a pro.” Lionel: “You drifted to pro status. You held in there so strongly. You should be very proud.” Katy: “I applaud you and all the original songs … to be a driver in the seat of your career.” American Idol airs Sunday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

American Idol Results  Who Was Eliminated Last Night and Who Made the Top 5  2021  - 59